19_01_14 Group 1

Today we introduce to you pop rocking quintet HOURS, who will release their new single ‘Crossfire’ on 4th August 2014.

Since releasing their debut single ‘Casino Lights’ in July 2013, the band have picked up promising attention whilst playing shows all over the UK, as well continued support from BBC Introducing.

These guys have not even been a band for twelve months and have already achieved main support slots for the likes of We Are The Ocean, and Southampton based rockers Natives. This single is an uplifting delight for its listener, and a perfect showcase of what the band are capable of.

At the start of 2014, the band headed back to Outhouse Studios to work once again with producers Ben Humphreys and John Mitchell, who have worked with prestigious British bands like YouMeAtSix, Lower than Atlantis and Enter Shikari, to mention a few.

With a new single release on the horizon and a full UK tour next month, HOURS plan on making 2014 a year to shout about.

Live dates:

1 London // Garage 2

3 Birmingham // Rainbow

4 Manchester // Fac251

5 Newcastle // Think Tank

6 Nottingham // Rescue Rooms

7 Norwich // Waterfront

8 Leicester // The Shed

Hours - Crossfire (Single Artwork)

For review materials, interviews or anything else please contact: Steph Knight @ Domino PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.