CONTINENTS announce European tour with Kingdom Of Giants and stream ‘Reprisal’ ahead of release

G_P2This week sees the release of the eagerly anticipated new album from Welsh hardcore quintet CONTINENTS. Ahead of it’s release via Victory Records on the 30th October, the album is now streaming exclusively via the Metal Hammer website.

Earlier this week the band announced their 2016 European tour with Californian metallers Kingdom Of Giants, with more 2016 tour activity yet to be announced.

The band have spent the past few years on the road, relentlessly touring their last album ‘Idle Hands’, including a tour in Japan with melodic hardcore greats The Ghost Inside. In preparation for the release of ‘Reprisal’ the band played at Hevy Festival in the summer and unveiled a taster of the album via single release ‘Life Of Misery’ on Daniel P Carter’s Radio One Rock Show last month.

“Reprisal is different to Idle Hands, there’s no denying it, but the whole album is much more intense”, explains guitarist Sweet. “If 2013’s Idle Hands was like being punched in the face, Reprisal is like being thrown out of a plane and being repeatedly round-house kicked before you hit the ground.”

New single ‘Scorn’ is the perfect second offering to showcase the bands imminent release, check the single out here below..

‘Reprisal’ is released on the 30th October via Victory Records. Pre order HERE.


‘Reprisal’ (Album) track listing:
1. Drowned in Hate
2. Scorn
3. Life of Misery
4. The Stand
5. I (Interlude)
6. Reprisal
7. Awakening
8. Lost, Loathe, Loss.
9. The Defeatist
10. Alone
11. II


For review materials, interviews or any other online/radio enquiries please contact: Steph Knight @ Domino PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.