FAR FROM HISTORY release free download, reveal new EP details and UK live dates

promo 1

“This is absolutely f**king incredible!! Wow wow wow!!”Alex Baker, Kerrang Radio

Introducing Essex born post hardcore quintet FAR FROM HISTORY, who are pleased to release a preview of their forthcoming EP ‘Gallows Hill’ with a free download of new track ‘A Negative’.

Kerrang Radio’s Alex Baker added the bands new single ‘Shockwave Asylum’ to his Fresh Blood Show playlist as soon as he heard it and not only that, Scuzz TV have now added the video for the single to their Scuzz Underground playlist. The band were recently added to this year’s Bloodstock Open Air festival after winning the Metal To Masses competition and are now fully charged to get their music out there to a wider audience. In the past they have shared stages with the likes of Hacktivist and Cabin Boy Jumps Ship, as well as headlining shows in their hometown.

Download FAR FROM HISTORY’s track ‘A Negative’ via their bandcamp HERE or listen to it here below..

“If you like heavy metal, chances are you will like our music; we pride ourselves on not confining too one sub genre within metal, but spanning the whole genre. Which means there’s something for everyone.” – explains guitarist and backing vocalist Aidan Cooper.

In comparison to their earlier material, ‘Gallows Hill’ is a lot heavier and contains one hell of a thump; expect huge breakdowns, earth shattering riffs and harder hitting vocals. The band wanted to keep one original element to the forthcoming release and kept true to the FAR FROM HISTORY name by throwing in some catchy choruses with a fresh new edge.

Live dates:
21st – Garage, London
23rd – Club 85, Hitchin
28th – Workers Club, Kings Lynn w/ Carcer City and Loathe
14th – Bloodstock Open Air Festival
7th – Fuel, Cardiff*
8th – Subside, Birmingham*
9th – Workers Club, Kings Lynn*
10th- Lounge 41, Workington*
11th – TBC*
* w/ A Room Swept White
25th – Surya, London w/ Blackhole
2nd – Gryphfest – The Gryphon, Bristol
FFH - Gallows Hill Artwork

‘Gallows Hill’ EP track listing:
1) Blueneck (ft. Rich Lardner)
2) Rupture Farms
3) Going Under
4) Shockwave Asylum
5) Swallowing Broken Glass
6) A-Negative (ft. Chad Ruhlig)

‘Gallows Hill’ is self-released on the 19th August 2016.

Tony Maue – Vocals
Aidan Cooper – Guitar and Backing Vocals
Rudi Mcdonald – Guitar
Ed Connor – Bass
Paul Collins – Drums


For review materials, interview requests or any other press enquiries please contact: Steph Knight @ Domino PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.