CHRIS BLACKWOOD reveals debut single ‘The Quiet Elude’ and self-titled album details

Introducing singer songwriter CHRIS BLACKWOOD who is set to release his debut self-titled album on the 11th August 2017. Blackwood’s new single ‘The Quiet Elude’ premiered on Charlie Ashcroft’s Audition Show on Amazing Radio earlier this week.

You can now listen to it here now:

Blackwood has played over one hundred gigs in and around Manchester and is now spreading his wings hoping for some recognition nationally on the build up to his debut album release. He’s been supported and played on BBC Introducing multiple times and now feels that his work is due to be heard elsewhere in the country.

“It’s for people that love albums. I love sitting down and listen to an album all the way through and feel like I’ve been on a journey.” explains Blackwood when talking about what to expect from his debut; “I love the silence after you’ve finished listening to a great album, where you sit there in the afterglow of music. I wanted to be honest as possible with this album, as it says everything about me and my connection to music.”.

Blackwood’s debut is a concept album, stretching from late childhood to the beginning of adulthood and three instrumentals are placed at specific points throughout. The intro is a birth, the interlude is the confusing middle years, and the ending is the bitter end. Single release ‘The Quiet Elude’ takes place in the middle of the album and is about a kind of joyful seclusion, the kind where you’re running scared but at the time it feels great and carefree.

Chris Blackwood’s self titled album track-listing:

1) Intro
2) Time Will
3) See The Light
4) Passing By
5) The Writings on the Wall
6) Interlude
7) The Quiet Elude
8) It’s True
9) Out the Window (Out the Door)
10) Now You Know
11) Faraway
12) Ending

CHRIS BLACKWOOD’s self-titled album is self-released on the 11th August 2017.


For review materials, interview requests or any other press enquiries please contact: Steph Knight @ Domino PR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.